Memory.fit vs Garmin Connect+
Garmin Connect+ vs Memory.fit: Garmin's AI insights, or your own AI.
Garmin Connect+ is Garmin's premium subscription: Active Intelligence insights powered by AI, nutrition logging, more coaching guidance and dashboards, on top of the free Garmin Connect app. Memory.fit reads your Garmin and gives it, with your sleep, scale, fuel and other devices, to the AI you already use, which plans your training and fueling and sends the workouts back to your Garmin.
Garmin Connect+ facts checked October 17, 2026 on their own pages. Sources are at the foot of this page.
The difference
Where Memory.fit is different.
Talk it through with your AI
Active Intelligence gives insights and suggestions in the Connect app. With Memory.fit you ask Claude or ChatGPT anything about your training, and it acts: moves a session, eases a week, plans race day.
Your AI writes the plan to your Garmin
Sessions your AI plans go to your Garmin as structured workouts, and to COROS, Suunto and Wahoo too if you switch or mix brands.
More than Garmin
Memory.fit reads Garmin plus 13 other devices and apps, such as an Oura ring, a WHOOP, a Withings scale and your TrainingPeaks calendar, so your AI sees the whole picture.
Fueling for each session
Your AI can write carbs, fluid and sodium per hour for each long session against your sweat tests, set daily fuel targets and plan race day, from cited reference numbers.
Fair is fair
Where Garmin Connect+ is strong.
- No setup: it is part of the Garmin Connect app you already use, and everything that was free in Connect stays free.
- Garmin Coach's adaptive plans for running, cycling, strength and triathlon are free, and adjust to your health and sleep stats.
- Nutrition logging with calories, macros, barcode scanning and AI photo recognition, with an overview on compatible watches.
- A low price: $6.99 a month or $69.99 a year, with 30 days free.
Side by side
Memory.fit and Garmin Connect+, feature by feature.
| Feature | Memory.fit | Garmin Connect+ |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Data and memory for the AI you already use | Premium subscription in Garmin Connect |
| Price | $9/month or $69/year, 7 day trial | $6.99/month or $69.99/year, 30 day trial |
| Its AI | Yours: Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini, Grok Bot and more | Active Intelligence insights, in beta at launch |
| Ask questions and have the plan changed | Yes | Not stated |
| Adaptive training plans | Written by your AI | Garmin Coach, free |
| Workouts to your Garmin | Yes | Yes |
| Other brands | 14 devices and apps in all | Garmin devices |
| Nutrition logging | By your AI, including from a photo | Yes: calories, macros, barcode, photo |
| Session fuel plans and sweat tests | Yes, by your AI | Not stated |
| Needs another subscription | Your AI's own plan | No |
Choosing
Who should pick which.
Pick Memory.fit if
- You want to talk your training through with Claude or ChatGPT and have it change the plan.
- You use more than one brand, or a ring, band or scale beside your Garmin.
- Race fueling and daily fuel targets are part of your goal.
Pick Garmin Connect+ if
- You only use Garmin and want insights without setting up an AI.
- Garmin Coach's free plans already fit you.
- You want food logging on your watch.
They work together. Keep Garmin Connect for your watch, and connect Garmin to Memory.fit so your AI reads every session and sends its workouts back to your Garmin.
Before you pick: see every AI that works with Memory.fit, every connection and the free tools.
Questions
Memory.fit vs Garmin Connect+: questions.
They do different jobs. Connect+ adds Garmin's own AI insights, nutrition logging and dashboards inside Garmin Connect. Memory.fit gives your Garmin data to the AI you choose, which plans and fuels your training and sends workouts back. You do not need Connect+ for Memory.fit to read your Garmin.
Yes, through Memory.fit. Connect Garmin in the Memory.fit app, add Memory.fit to ChatGPT or Claude, and your sessions, sleep, HRV and resting heart rate reach your AI. The workouts it plans can be sent to your watch.
Garmin describes it as personalized insights and suggestions throughout the day based on your health and activity data, powered by AI. It launched in beta with Connect+ in March 2025.
Garmin Connect+ is $6.99 a month or $69.99 a year with a 30 day trial, and Garmin Connect itself stays free. Memory.fit is $9 a month or $69 a year, 7 days free, and your AI's own subscription is separate.
Sources
- garmin.com/en-US/newsroom: Garmin's March 2025 release launching Connect+: price, trial, Active Intelligence. Checked October 17, 2026.
- garmin.com/en-CA/blog: Garmin's January 2026 post on nutrition logging in Connect+. Checked October 17, 2026.
- garmin.com/en-US/garmin-coach/overview: Garmin Coach: free adaptive plans. Checked October 17, 2026.
- www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-EECCAC99-90D6-4AB1-9A3A-EC433D3365E2/EN-US/GUID-476303CC-9A30-4D97-B3E2-978EAE76647B.html: Garmin manual: the Connect+ feature list. Checked October 17, 2026.
Products change. If something here is out of date, write to privacy@memory.fit and we will fix it. Garmin Connect+ is a trademark of its owner; Memory.fit is not affiliated with it.
Your next chapter starts with everything you've learned.
On Android now. iPhone is coming: join the waitlist and we'll email you the day Memory.fit is on the App Store.
No spam. One email when it's ready.